2015 Board of Directors


David Honda  – President
2009 Fernando Award Recipient
Marilou Cheung – Vice President
Kaiser Foundations Hospitals
Richard Leyden –  Vice President
Patti Jo Wolfson – Secretary
New Directions for Youth
Tom Soulé, CPA – Treasurer



Dana Bartholomew
Daily News
Nancy Cartwright
2013 Fernando Recipient
Marian Jocz
United Chambers of Commerce
Rafer Johnson
2010 Fernando Award Recipient
Peter Kjenaas
Cartwright Entertainment
Ronna Lubash
Pacific Western Bank
George Perez
Utter McKinley Mortuary
Arthur Pfefferman
1985 Fernando Recipient
Gloria Pollack
2007 Fernando Recipient, Gelb Group
Deborah Sable



Marty Cooper
2014 Fernando Recipient
Cooper Communications Inc.


Become a Benefactor or Patron

Donate to the Fernando Awards

The Fernando Award

The Fernando Award is the highest award for volunteerism and philanthropy in the San Fernando Valley. It is supported by the Valley Chambers of Commerce, civic and philanthropic organizations, entrepreneurs and corporations located in the San Fernando Valley.

2017 Fernando Award Scholarship Donors

Bruce Miller, CPA
Gelb/Fernando Scholarship
Bert and Jane Boeckmann
Karl Boeckmann

Fernando Award Nomination Packet

Download the 2017 the Fernando Awards nomination packet.

2017 Fernando Award Video

View the 2017 Awards Gala Video from Director, Editor, and Producer of Bluewater Digital, Manny Martinez. Special Thanks to Gary Thomas and Deborah Sable, who were the Executive Producers of this event.

Email Updates

Enter your email address below to receive email updates about the Fernando Awards including news and upcoming events.