2017 Benefactors and Patrons


All Valley WasherService, Inc.
Gayle & Ron Feinstein

Alpertstein, Simon, Farkas, Gillin & Scott, LLP
Joel Simon

Cartwright Entertainment
Nancy Cartwright

Child Development Institute
Joan Maltese

Paul Davis & Alberta Bellisario Insurance
Paul Davis

Department of Commerce MBDA Agency-Pasadena
David Honda

Galpin Ford
Thyra & Karl Boeckmann

Gelb Group
Rickey & Robbie Gelb

Herman Berman
Moshe Kaiserman

Horace Heidt Estates
Horace Heidt

Insurance Brokers and Agents – San Fernando Valley
Marian Jocz

Dr. Walter W. Mosher Jr. Foundation
Walter Mosher, PhD

Providence Tarzana Hospital
Dale Surowitz

Rosenheim and Associates
Brad Rosenheim

Tierra Del Sol
Rebecca Lienhard

Utter McKinley San Fernando Mission Mortuary
George Perez


Bud & Althea Brown

Dennis Bernstein

Richard Leyden

Bruce Miller

Art & Sandy Pfefferman

Gloria & Joel Pollack

Deborah Sable

Gary Thomas

Patti Jo Wolfson

Become a Benefactor or Patron

Donate to the Fernando Awards

The Fernando Award

The Fernando Award is the highest award for volunteerism and philanthropy in the San Fernando Valley. It is supported by the Valley Chambers of Commerce, civic and philanthropic organizations, entrepreneurs and corporations located in the San Fernando Valley.

2017 Fernando Award Scholarship Donors

Bruce Miller, CPA
Gelb/Fernando Scholarship
Bert and Jane Boeckmann
Karl Boeckmann

Fernando Award Nomination Packet

Download the 2017 the Fernando Awards nomination packet.

2017 Fernando Award Video

View the 2017 Awards Gala Video from Director, Editor, and Producer of Bluewater Digital, Manny Martinez. Special Thanks to Gary Thomas and Deborah Sable, who were the Executive Producers of this event.

Email Updates

Enter your email address below to receive email updates about the Fernando Awards including news and upcoming events.