2011 Recipients

Ana Solis – Providence High School

Crystal Alvarez – Canoga Park High School

Gabrielle Deocares – Granada Hills High School

Jessica Hong – Cleveland High School

Jonathan Luong – Canoga Park High School

Mara Weiss – Granada Hills High School

Oihongshan Zhong – JF Kennedy High School

Sara Grossman – Cleveland High School

Sayda Hartoonian – Providence High School

Sima Amin – Sherman Oaks Center for Enriched Studies

Vlad Stoicescu-Ghica – Taft High School


The Fernando Award

The Fernando Award is the highest award for volunteerism and philanthropy in the San Fernando Valley. It is supported by the Valley Chambers of Commerce, civic and philanthropic organizations, entrepreneurs and corporations located in the San Fernando Valley.

Fernando Award Nomination Packet

Download the 2017 the Fernando Awards nomination packet.

2016 Fernando Award Video

View the 2016 Awards Gala Video from Director, Editor, and Producer of Bluewater Digital, Manny Martinez. Special Thanks to Gary Thomas and Deborah Sable, who were the Executive Producers of this event.

Get Involved

The Fernando Award Foundation invites businesses and residents to become official "Benefactors" or "Patrons" of the Fernando Award. Please click here to learn how you can support the Fernando Award Foundation in this way.

Email Updates

Enter your email address below to receive email updates about the Fernando Awards including news and upcoming events.