2012 Recipients

2012 Recipients of the Fernando Award Foundation Scholarships

$2,000 Scholarship Recipient

     Ulises Edwin Diaz, Canoga Park High School

$1,000 Scholarship Recipients

     Georgia Huston, Notre Dame High School

     Nina Petrosyan, Van Nuys High School

     Wendy Cartagena-Gonzalez, East Valley High School

     Lindsay May Robb, Chaminade High School

     Jessica Elizabeth Stone, Notre Dame High Schoo

     Yena Oh, Grover Cleveland High School

     Jessica Lin, Grover Cleveland High School

     Darryn Nathaniel Albert, Providence High School

     Ana Luisa Rodriguez, North Hollywood High School

     Andrea Eunice Medrano, Arleta High School

Become a Benefactor or Patron

Donate to the Fernando Awards

The Fernando Award

The Fernando Award is the highest award for volunteerism and philanthropy in the San Fernando Valley. It is supported by the Valley Chambers of Commerce, civic and philanthropic organizations, entrepreneurs and corporations located in the San Fernando Valley.

2017 Fernando Award Scholarship Donors

Bruce Miller, CPA
Gelb/Fernando Scholarship
Bert and Jane Boeckmann
Karl Boeckmann

Fernando Award Nomination Packet

Download the 2017 the Fernando Awards nomination packet.

2017 Fernando Award Video

View the 2017 Awards Gala Video from Director, Editor, and Producer of Bluewater Digital, Manny Martinez. Special Thanks to Gary Thomas and Deborah Sable, who were the Executive Producers of this event.

Email Updates

Enter your email address below to receive email updates about the Fernando Awards including news and upcoming events.